Skip to content

Day 1 at Coimbatore…

October 16, 2009

Well, I decided to spend my week-long Diwali holidays at Coimbatore, and here I am. During the 3 months at VIT, I have gotten so used to a clean, dust-free environment that as soon as I stepped out of the train, I started sneezing…and sneezing really hard (it hasn’t left me yet!!!). Well, it makes me wonder – is it really good for us to live in such a a clean environment??? I know, this is against mine and all you readers’ beliefs, but our ability to cope with the REAL thing diminishes, and it is impossible to eliminate all the dust and pollution that is already there. Till I lived in Noida, I had no such problems…but now, I can’t even spend one day in a polluted, dusty place!!! Now, don’t go thinking that Coimbatore is a dirty place or anything…its clean, but as compared to my campus, it is somewhat unbearable (so is Delhi, for that matter)! a-c-c-h-o-o!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Gaurav Sood permalink
    October 16, 2009 6:41 am

    same case here….have been sneezing since i got back 2 GN, even though it is a less polluted place as compared 2 noida..

  2. October 16, 2009 10:23 am

    lol…really? and i was beginning to think that maybe it was only me!

Leave a Reply

