Skip to content

Beginning of college…

October 15, 2009
tags: ,

Well, its a bit late to start about my beginnings at VIT, but I have to start somewhere…why not begin at the beginning?

Anyways, I joined Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore about 3 months ago. The first few weeks went on as usual, and before we knew it, our first Continuous Assessment Tests (CAT) were upon us. I performed fairly well, and the next week, we had a big event called GraVITas. Me and two other friends (Aditya and Gaurav) participated in a Robotics Triple Event. I guess I shouldn’t go too deep into it, but somehow, three 1st years defeated 90 other teams and emerged as the winners…yes, friends, we came first in our first ever event at VIT. Well, its hard to describe the feeling!!!

Spurred on by this, I went for a Space Quiz called “Corona” organised by SEDS-VIT Student Chapter, and this time again, we(me and Varun) emerged as the winners.

Apart from this, my life at VIT has been really hectic, with assignments, quizzes and even more tests!!!  I am now enjoying a nice Diwali break, and plan to spend most of this time blogging…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sudhakar permalink
    October 15, 2009 5:44 pm

    hey, even i participated in GraVITas. you won in Hell ‘in Cell, didnt you?

  2. Gaurav Sood permalink
    October 16, 2009 6:38 am

    nice….first years defeating 90 odd teams…congrats again bro..`

  3. October 16, 2009 10:15 am

    thanks. it was great fun, really!

Leave a Reply

